Oh lucky me! In my Christmas present pile this year I had…

Monica Dickens – Mariana
Dorothy Whipple – High Wages
Maud Pember Reeves – Round About A Pound A Week
Edith Henrietta Fowler – The Young Pretenders (all the above are Persephones)
Rosamund Lehman – A Sea-Grape Tree
Dorothy West – The Wedding (these two from friends in the LibraryThing Virago group)
Pamela Brown – Maddy Alone (still excited that these seem to be being reprinted!)
Michael Foot – Aneurin Bevan Vol 2 (clever Matthew found this on Abe Books for me)
David Kynaston – Family Britain 1951-1957 (Tales Of A New Jerusalem)
Anton Du Beke – Anton’s Dance Class (a joint present that M pounced on with enthusiasm!)
And 6 pony books from a fellow BookCrosser

I’d managed to get the TBR down a bit so I don’t have TOO much of a wrap-round on the shelf!