Acquired via BookCrossing 07 Nov 2010 – bought for BC from Connected charity shop

As we know by now, I read a lot of older (1950s-1980s) pony books – so when I found a couple of more contemporary ones in a charity shop, I picked them up to have a try.  This was quite traditional, in that there is a teenage girl, horses, and a plot working around difficulties and always centering around the horses and their relationship with the people.  The setting was obviously a bit more contemporary, as well as American, with a merchant banker sister and her boyfriend, and there was some slightly odd horse-whispering type stuff, which I think was based on horse psychology but not entirely sure.  But a readable and engaging book; I would read others in the series and recommend it to other pony book lovers, young and old.