It’s been a busy week here in Libro land, so a quick update is probably in order…

First, those guest posts:

Bernadette Jones from First4Admin, who did a guest post on this blog a little while ago, returned the favour and asked me to write a post for her. This is how it came out. First4Admin offer virtual secretarial support, and I help by providing additional services from my skillset if their customers need them.

Carolyn Page from Colporteur asked me to review a book for their Bookshelf, which I duly did (click here and choose How To Write A Marketing Plan). I’ve done some copyediting work for Colporteur, and they are marketing gurus with an excellent Twitter feed offering marketing tips. Carolyn will hopefully also be guesting on this blog in due course.

In other news, I’ve signed a new contract at the Library, meaning I’ll be working there just 3 days a week from May. This will give me a lot more time for Libro work (and a LIFE, too, I hope) and is an exciting new prospect. If you were thinking of using or recommending my services, but didn’t think I had the time, this is the time to do it as I open up to offer services to some new clients.

And my Iris Murdoch project is going apace, but I still have room for some book groups to join it. Select “Iris Murdoch” from the category cloud to the right for all the latest posts, including a report from the first group to read the book for me.