Aug 2014 TBRJust a quick post today because all my patient Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn contacts were bombarded with stuff about my business, Libro’s, fifth birthday and my new website I’ve set up for the books I’ve written (did I mention I’ve written some books?). So, here’s a dark and moody pic of the TBR taken late last night, because yes, this post is also a day later than I normally do the state of the TBR. I finished 11 books in July and you can see the effect it’s had – the only books on the front are the two Persephones and three Angela Thirkells, then I have those interminable language books (but I’ve read half of quite a different language book) and a lovely big book that I WILL be getting to this month.

Virago and Persephone books to readSo August is All Virago / All August in the LibraryThing Virago group, and when I pull out all the Viragoes and Persephones in my TBR, it looks like this, which I think is quite a nice reading project for the month (we have a little trip involving quite a long train journey coming up this month, which will also help). I will add the last Mary Hocking and the big white book on the TBR (“The Heavenly Twins”) to this pile, and that will do me nicely. Quite a few of them will fill some more gaps in my Century of Reading project, too – hooray!

Are you doing AV / AA this month and will it be ALL Viragoes? Or another reading challenge?