Week 1 (10/30-11/3) Your Year in Nonfiction: Celebrate your year of nonfiction. What books have you read? What were your favorites? Have you had a favorite topic? Is there a topic you want to read about more?  What are you hoping to get out of participating in Nonfiction November? (Heather at Based on a True Story)

I’ve had a good year in nonfiction since last November. In 2023 I’ve read 61 nonfiction books out of 141 (43%) and you can add another 5 from December. I’ve read, as usual, quite a lot of memoir, history, nature and social justice books, and that’s what I want to continue reading. I rated the following reads highly:

What am I hoping to get out of participating in Nonfiction November? Well, first of all, the joy of helping to save it for everyone (four out of the five of us doing our weeks are new to hosting this particular challenge and I’m so grateful we were able to pull it together). I usually make some good new blog connections through this month and learn about some very cool books I want to read (if you’re doing Nonfiction November this year: top tip is to record the books you add to your wish list with the link of where you found them in a draft post from the beginning of the month …)